See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Arnel Agustin on Apr 17, 2024

Terry Jackson, I want to thank you for sharing your experience and to know that you are not alone. I had an almost identical awful experience. .Reading your review was so validating to all the suspicions i had. If you need someone to talk to, feel free to reach out!

By Terry Jackson on Mar 17, 2024

For those who actually got a positive result from him. I’m happy for you. However, here’s my experience. I’m a licensed healthcare professional that got into trouble with the law by accident few years ago. He was referred to me by one of my friends. Before I retained him as an attorney, my friend warned me that Joseph “tend to making too much promise” but “he is a smart guy”. I wasn’t sure what that means back then, because I was desperate, I paid him $5000 (which is a lot compare to other attorney, others usually charge $3500) to retain him and let him working on my case. During the first year, I was facing too much uncertainty, therefore, I had lots of questions for him and of course, he charge me EVERY SINGLE MINUTE ($450 per hr, $112 per 15 mins) and he round up those mins, so for those time i called him for 6, 7 or 10 mins, I still get charged for 15 mins. Bills aside, what’s really bother me was his professionalism. Most of the time, it always took a long time for him to respond to my email, text or voice mail. Sometimes just no respond at all. He didn’t keep me updated about that’s going on (for example, my current attorney, he usually reply to me within few mins if he’s not in court or busy or had his associates reached out. He also forwards me the emails communications between him and the IDFPR people.) so I’m basically in the dark until he needs something from me. I was thinking about switching to other attorney during this process but he talked me to stay. I am licensed in multiple states and one of my licenses was due for renewal. I decided to let Jospeh to handle my renewal and self-reporting. Knowing him probably won’t get to it right away, I send in all the required paperwork to him 30 days prior to the deadline, him and Patrick (long story short, I don’t recommend Patrick Callahan either) still couldn’t get it done til few days before the renewal deadline. Few months after my conviction, IDFPR decided to discipline my license. With Jospeh’s “help”, I got the second worse deal with the IDFPR and I even signed the paper agreed with the conditions. However, after some research and paid consult with other attorney, I realized I got a horrible deal and thank god I still had time to retract it. It only took two emails from my new attorney (he CC me on all the emails with the IDFPR) to get me a way better deal. That’s when I realized Jospeh didn’t fight for me at all. If you are thinking about hire him, proceed with caution. I know he does some MPJE tutoring, so that explains some of his 5.0 ratings. Joseph is known for “won’t fight” among his IDFPR peers. Money comes and goes but if your attorney doesn’t have your best interest in mind, your license/career will be done forever.

By anonymous on Feb 26, 2024

For those who actually got a positive result from him. I’m happy for you. However, here’s my experience. I’m a licensed healthcare professional that got into trouble with the law by accident few years ago. He was referred to me by one of my friends. Before I retained him as an attorney, my friend warned me that Joseph “tend to making too much promise” but “he is a smart guy”. I wasn’t sure what that means back then, because I was desperate, I paid him $5000 (which is a lot compare to other attorney, others usually charge $3500) to retain him and let him working on my case. During the first year, I was facing too much uncertainty, therefore, I had lots of questions for him and of course, he charge me EVERY SINGLE MINUTE ($450 per hr, $112 per 15 mins) and he round up those mins, so for those time i called him for 6, 7 or 10 mins, I still get charged for 15 mins. Bills aside, what’s really bother me was his professionalism. Most of the time, it always took a long time for him to respond to my email, text or voice mail. Sometimes just no respond at all. He didn’t keep me updated about that’s going on (for example, my current attorney, he usually reply to me within few mins if he’s not in court or busy or had his associates reached out. He also forwards me the emails communications between him and the IDFPR people.) so I’m basically in the dark until he needs something from me. I was thinking about switching to other attorney during this process but he talked me to stay. I am licensed in multiple states and one of my licenses was due for renewal. I decided to let Jospeh to handle my renewal and self-reporting. Knowing him probably won’t get to it right away, I send in all the required paperwork to him 30 days prior to the deadline, him and Patrick (long story short, I don’t recommend Patrick Callahan either) still couldn’t get it done til few days before the renewal deadline. Few months after my conviction, IDFPR decided to discipline my license. With Jospeh’s “help”, I got the second worse deal with the IDFPR and I even signed the paper agreed with the conditions. However, after some research and paid consult with other attorney, I realized I got a horrible deal and thank god I still had time to retract it. It only took two emails from my new attorney (he CC me on all the emails with the IDFPR) to get me a way better deal. That’s when I realized Jospeh didn’t fight for me at all. If you are thinking about hire him, proceed with caution. I know he does some MPJE tutoring, so that explains some of his 5.0 ratings. Joseph is known for “won’t fight” among his IDFPR peers. Money comes and goes but if your attorney doesn’t have your best interest in mind, your license/career will be done forever.

By She Provo on Feb 17, 2024

Attorney J Bogdan is phenomenal! His knowledge, expertise and dedication to helping with matters as it relates to IDPFR and Physicians license is second to none. He is honest, direct and will guide you step by step to get favorable results. Highly recommend!

By anonymous on Sep 21, 2023

Jay helped me restore my license. He was in constant contact with IDFPR and when eligible, my license was a priority and restored.

By Jennifer Miller on Apr 17, 2023

The attorneys made me feel comfortable and confident. All my phone calls and emails were promptly returned. They helped me get the best possible outcome for my case. I would highly recommend this firm.

By Krystal Davis on Apr 17, 2023

Everyone at the office is amazing! My attorney, Patrick worked hard for me. He answered my questions, calls and emails in a timely manner. I felt I was in good hands with Patrick. He is knowledgeable and well versed in his field. I would recommend this firm to anyone who would need their services!!

By Russ Mcgillivray on Apr 17, 2023

Absolute highest quality law office.

By Sara on Dec 27, 2022

I am very happy with my decision to hire and work with Joe Bogdan. Not only was he extremely helpful and informative, he was responsive to all my calls and texts which was really important to me. One thing I really appreciated while working with Joe Bogdan was his honesty regarding the possible outcomes of my case. He prepared me for all possible outcomes. When shopping for a lawyer, I was looking for 3 things- good communication, honest advice, and experience. After working with Joe, I can confidently say he has all 3 skills. Additionally, his assistant Sheila was very pleasant to work with. She was compassionate and made communication between Joe and I easy and smooth.

By anonymous on Nov 09, 2022

I know what you going thru and how you feel right now. When your professional career is on the line, there’s so much anxiety and uncertainty, I was once in your position, investigated by IDFPR, facing potential HARSH career ending penalties. Jay started working on my case right away and during the whole process he gave me countless crucial legal and career advises. Thanks to Jay, my case was dismissed. He saved my career and my family. The whole experience with him was 10/10. Please do yourself a favor and let him handle your case.

By Faris on Jul 04, 2022

This attorney does nothing productive on the case. He has no trial experience. He has no idea how to create an argument how to do an opening statement how to admit evidence. The prosecution toyed with him like a child. He does not take trials seriously his whole intent is to grossly overcharge and then try to settle a case for unfavorable terms. In all honesty I literally wouldn’t have him represent me for a parking ticket let alone a trial of my career. It was a disaster he is not capable of doing a trial. I swear to God I will probably be in shock for the rest of my life at how unqualified this attorney is. He will do a much better job representing yourself because he has no idea what he’s doing

By Jodi P on May 31, 2022

I have worked with Jay on license issues since 2015. He has always been there when I need him. Very knowledgeable specifically to health care professional's issues, makes time to speak with you for all questions and concerns, and compassionate about your situation.

By THOMAS on May 26, 2022

HIRED JOSEPH WHEN I WAS DESPERATE AND SHORT ON TIME. SOLVED THE PROBLEM IN ONE DAY AND SAVED MY PHARMACY.

By anonymous on May 20, 2022

I took Joseph Bogdan’s MPJE remediation course. He thoroughly takes you through all the law material and makes himself available to answer any questions you have.

By Maddie C. on May 14, 2022

Joseph Bogdan’s law office came to the rescue when I was struggling to obtain Illinois nursing licensure by endorsement. After having my application deemed deficient on three separate occasions due to prior charges, I felt I had hit a wall and would never get my license. I completed a quick phone consult with the office, provided them with all my records and information, and created a plan with the office for how we were going to address the deficiencies. We were able to submit updated records to the licensing board within three business days of our phone consult and miraculously, I was granted licensure the following day. The office personnel were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, and understanding. I would recommend them to anyone struggling to obtain licensure.

By R Young on Apr 17, 2022

Mr. Bogdan was extremely helpful and professional in representing us. His personal knowledge of the Illinois Professional License agency was very comforting as we worked through the process. His entire agency is extremely professional.

By Pat Jardin on Apr 17, 2022

I had problem with my previous nursing home settlement. I was browsing through the net and came across Attorney Bogdan's lawfirm with lots of good review i called and got immediate response they are organize and easy to work with. I place my trust and they did not disappoint. Amanda who was assigned in my case is very helpful and assuring. She gave all updates being made, took my worries and assured that everything was taken cared of. To anyone who is needing legal assistance, their expertise is highly recommended.

By Ryan Downey on Apr 17, 2022

Dr Bogdan and his law firm have gone the extra mile for me more than once. I hired them to ensure my good standing with one state's regulatory agency, and when I asked for advice on another state, Patrick Callahan and Amanda Gray took it upon themselves to draft and send a reinstatement request to that state for free, even though they weren't licensed there. Dr Bogdan has also been in contact with me several times regarding a recent issue at work and had no problem providing insight and a sympathetic ear before it became apparent that I needed to hire them again. I absolutely feel like they care about the people they represent and have the knowledge and experience to get things done.

By Halyna Miska on Apr 17, 2022

My name Is Halyna, and I am a Registered Nurse who holds a Wisconsin license. I have had trouble transferring my RN license from Wisconsin to Illinois for almost two years. The office IDFPR refused to talk and collaborate with me. The issue they pointed out was not legal. The people who are working there have no clue what they are doing there. They have been rude to me, and eventually, I got tired of waiting. I found the Law Offices of Joseph J. Bogdan in the advertisement. I got a positive result in 4 weeks. I was impressed, and happy with so fast result. I recommend this office to everybody who has issues with IDFPR, great job with a positive result. Thank you!

By Jazdel139404 on Apr 17, 2022

I highly recommend Dr. Bogdan to any pharmacy student looking to successfully pass the IL MPJE. His dynamic approach to making sure you understand concepts is phenomenal. I walked into the exam confident and answered every question with ease. Everybody in his office was also very professional and quick to respond as well. Thank you all.